Anil Swarup

MNRE Issues New List of DRC Members

The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE) on Monday has issued a new list of the members of Dispute Resolution Committee (DRC). The move came after the resignation of Anil Swarup, who is the former Coal Secretary/ School Edn. Secretary, Ex-IAS, UP: 1981, from the Dispute Resolution Committee. Now, P. K. Basu, former Agriculture […]

Read more

As DRC Takes Charge at MNRE, A Busy Period Beckons

The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy has finally set up the dispute resolution committee it promised earlier this month. Announced by the Power Minister Shri. R.K. Singh,  the commitee is tasked with the job of settling disputes that arise between government agencies and private sector players . This committee is comprised of three former civil […]

Read more